PROSPECT CAMP ROSTER RELEASED: 91 for Tavares, 3 for de Haan, 34 for Koskinen, 27 for Cizikas

5:35 pm – The roster has been released for Islanders Prospect Camp, held from Friday through next Wednesday at Iceworks in Syosset. (Although we have heard from NYI season ticketholders that they have been able to schedule a visit by appointment on other days, officially camp is only open to the general public on Sunday. Check the team website for details).


A few notes on the roster. College players, such as Corey Trivino, Aaron Ness, Rhett Rakhshani and Matt Donovan, are allowed by the NCAA to attend as long as they pay their own way. Casey Cizikas is confirmed to make it on time. Shuhei Kuji from the Japanese National team will be there. No Kirill Petrov (oh well), Jared Spurgeon (minor shoulder injury) or Jyri Niemi (undisclosed injury). John Tavares has been designated uniform number 91.


If you haven’t heard of a player on this list, he is most likely an undrafted, unsigned invitee. This means he’s a longshot. While I wish all of them the best, it’s going to take a lot for them to make an impact. Steve Webb did, so there is a precedent. If you’re looking for background on the invitees, try





Forwards             Defensemen            Goalies


13 Vlad Nikiforov   3 Calvin de Haan   52 Nathan Lawson


14 Tony Romano   43 A. MacDonald    60 Kevin Poulin


26 Anders Lee       47 Blake Kessel


27 Casey Cizikas   49 Victor Bartley


36 Corey Trivino    56 Dustin Kohn


40 Joel Rechlicz     77 Nate Prosser


46 Matt Martin


50 Tomas Marcinko


53 Calle Ridderwall


61 Doug Rogers


65 Rhett Rakhshani


81 Justin DiBenedetto


91 John Tavares





Forwards                 Defensemen                Goalies


12 Josh Bailey           4 Anton Klementiev    34 Mikko Koskinen


17 Mike Radja           6 Patrick Cullity          35 Anders Nilsson


29 Evgeny Lapenkov   62 Travis Hamonic


41 Robin Figren        70 Matt Donovan


42 David Ullstrom    71 Mark Katic


48 Jason Gregoire     72 Aaron Ness


54 Shuhei Kuji


55 David Toews


58 Jesse Joensuu


59 Carter Camper


63 Jason Dale


64 Michael Findorff


67 Kevin Deeth


68 Billy Maday


Reminder: Tavares introductory press conference, open to the public, is Wednesday at 12:30 pm at the Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum.


Comments. Lighthouse discussion continues below.